Most of us have exes. Sometimes we are okay with them – we may even still be friendly with them. But those that we aren’t. Ooo, those are the ones that can sneak up on you and kick you in the stomach.

My last two fall into that category. Ended badly, did damage and I still want to kick both of them in the ding-ding. Thankfully one of them lives far away and I rarely have to think about him. Rarely, but it does happen.

Then there is the other one. The most recent one. He is close by and his remnants are everywhere. I run into them in the cafeteria at work. In my back yard. Lots of places.

So, the other day I was sending a mass email to get everyone I know to vote for my charity (the Walk to Sierra) for a $500 grant. And I ran smack into BOTH of them. See, I’ve deleted them out of my Blackberry, but forgot Yahoo. DAMNIT!

I had a decision to make. To send or not to send? On one hand, I want every single vote so I can maybe win. On the other hand, I want to kick them and get them out of my life. So, I sent them the emails. Votes are votes, right?

That’s what I thought until I saw the close ex had left a comment on the blog. And I want to throw up. He doesn’t deserve the right to do something good like help my charity win money. It is for the kids, but he shouldn’t be able to do good.

Which is silly. I want to win the money. But I know that I feel sick. And I hope he has the decency not to show up for the event. Who am I kidding? It isn’t decency . . . He doesn’t have the balls to show up and face me. Which is the biggest reason I made him an ex.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

