Last night the news broke that Cory Monteith died of an apparent OD at the age of 31. Super sad that someone succumbed to addiction and left behind friends and family that love them.

But do I feel sorry for Cory? No. He made his choices – to do drugs in the first place and then to continue to let them ruin his life. Now, don’t get me wrong I know that addiction is a bitch to kick. I’m not blaming him at all. But my feelings sorrow are for the people who are left here. They only made the decision to love him and now don’t have him and only have pain to console them. That blows.

It did get me thinking, though. I am not taking care of myself. I don’t eat right and don’t exercise. I know I should and don’t make the effort tondo it for me. Is that fair to my friends or family that love me? HELL NO!

How can I claim to be a good auntie or sister or friend or daughter or niece if I don’t actually look after myself? Now I know I need to do it all for me and not someone else, but what if it is for everyone else? Isn’t that different? I think so.

Here’s the danger part for you. I’m hold myself accountable. That means blog posts and pics. So yeah sorry to start it off. I know that I need to do this for me so you are stuck.

